mrs. yates class

A peek inside our classroom everyday!

Archive for the day “September 4, 2012”

Remind 101

Don’t forget to sign up for remind 101 tonight. Text messages will start this week!!

Now Google This. . .

Wow! Today was one of those days when being a teacher is SO COOL! I gave my students the assignment of using a Google Search Term I gave them–and turning it into a 15-25 second tutorial! With a little help from me on how to do a screencast–they produced some AMAZING videos! I can’t help but take a few moments to share just a few with you! Click away to watch–they are super short–so watch them all! Feel free to comment on them! I’m sure the students who made them would love any positive feedback you can offer! (Oh ya, we also talked about adjectives, too!)

Example 1

Example 2

Example 3

Example 4

Example 5

Example 6

Example 7

There are SOOOOO many more that I want to post–but getting them in a file that is easily shared is beyond this tired teacher’s brain at the moment.  So, as I figure it out–I will try to post some more at a later date! Wow! They were so great!  To quote one of my student’s today, “Because Google is just that awesome!”

Post Navigation