mrs. yates class

A peek inside our classroom everyday!

A Bittersweet Goodbye

Well, I can’t believe I am writing this–but since many of you still are reading this–I felt this was the best place to make my announcement. I have decided to accept a new job with the Indiana Dept of Education.  My new title is Outreach Coordinator for Region 1.  I will still live in Newburgh.  However, I will be working with school corporations in the surrounding 14 counties.  I will help struggling schools get better and help showcase our standout schools.  I get to work with curriculum, instruction, data, and community partnerships.  I also still get to use and teach plenty of technology as well.

I went to school today to begin packing up all my materials! It was a bittersweet moment! I had such a great year with so many of you and I was truly looking forward to the next crew to enter into those chairs.  However, I am really excited about the next chapter in my life.  Please continue to stay in touch!!! You will be able to find my new email address on the IDOE staff page very soon!! (It is still being processed!)

Best of luck next year! I can’t wait to hear all the amazing things you are doing!!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “A Bittersweet Goodbye

  1. Good luck! You will be great at anything you do, Mrs. Yates! You were such a great inspiration to my daughter this year. Your class was by far her favorite and I enjoyed reading your blogs.
    Keep up the good work!

    Andrea Humerickhouse

  2. Hannah Garrett on said:

    Aww Mrs. Yaaaates D: I’m sad you won’t be teaching anymore! But I hope you’ll have fun with your new job!!! :DDDD

  3. omega9350 on said:

    i will miss you Mrs. Yates, you were one of the best teachers i had before freshman year 😦

Leave a comment